Ikariam Dark Legion
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

advantage / disadvantage

4 posters

Go down

advantage / disadvantage Empty advantage / disadvantage

Post  mikel Fri Mar 28, 2008 11:48 pm

hello everyone,

im still relatively new to the game and im still trying to learn..
anyway, what i want to know is whether its good to have a positive income in your towns or is it alright to have a negative one?

i mean, i didn't mind having a negative income when i started since i didn't have to pay for any upkeep..however, now that i have a little army on my capital and colony...my problem would be the upkeep.

maxing out the workers on the lux/mill would put a huge negative income on my towns...added to that is the high upkeep of my standing army.

can any explain to me what should be the best method to maintain a good standing army but still have a reasonable economy?

mikel

Male Number of posts : 6
Registration date : 2008-03-28

Back to top Go down

advantage / disadvantage Empty income

Post  darker0s Sat Mar 29, 2008 6:54 am

You should improve your capital and colony's town hall level. Try getting more people to your colony to increase income and productivity. Try building taverns and museum's to improve happiness in your colony and capital. These are the basic things so that you could improve your income without any complications. It is also normal to have a negative income ratio when you are starting a colony. Also try to make a governors residence with the same level as your palace to lessen the corruption in your colony.
darker0s
darker0s
Advanced Member

Male Number of posts : 34
Registration date : 2008-03-19

Back to top Go down

advantage / disadvantage Empty Re: advantage / disadvantage

Post  mikel Sat Mar 29, 2008 7:53 am

i've done those...what im trying to know is if its still ok to have a negative income even if you are already supporting an army.

mikel

Back to top Go down